Connect With Us :

Mari State University Signs Mutual Cooperation Agreement With Russian House, New Delhi


Mari State University Signs Mutual Cooperation Agreement With Russian House, New Delhi

Mari State University, one of the leading Russian government universities to study MBBS in Russia for Indian students, signed an agreement of mutual cooperation with the Russian House in New Delhi on Wednesday, 14th September 2022. The agreement of mutual cooperation was signed by Prof. Shevetsov Mikhail N., Rector of Mari State University, and Mr. Oleg Osipov, Director of the Russian House in New Delhi and Representative Office of Rossotrudnichestvo in India. The agreement not only aims to provide good and better facilities to Indian students at university but also promote MBBS at Mari State University among medical aspirants in India at large.

The signing ceremony also witnessed the warm presence of the honorable members of Rus Education - Prof Syed K. Washim, Chairman of Rus Education; Air Marshal (Dr) Pawan Kapoor, Vice-Chairman Of Rus Education; and Dr. Dinesh Singla, Director of Rus Education.

The Rector of Mari State University, Prof. Shevetsov Mikhail N., expressed his happiness over signing this agreement with the Russian House and felt grateful to the Russian House in India for promoting Russian medical education, especially at Mari State University, amongst Indian students. He stated that Indian students constitute the main part of the strength of international students and provide quality medical education at the university. Furthermore, he mentioned that the transfer students from Ukraine going to resume medical education at the university will be taken care of and offered attractive discounts on their fees.

As stated by Mr. Oleg Osipov, the agreement will promote Russian educational programs in India and encourage Indian medical aspirants to study MBBS in Russia. Moreover, the document will strengthen the collaboration between the Russian Houses in India and Mari State University in Russia. The agreement will comprehensively cover all the Russian Houses in India, i.e. Delhi, Mumbai, Trivandrum, Chennai, and Kolkata.